Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Tiegerman Preschool/Elementary School-Glen Cove » State Testing

State Testing

State Testing 2021-2022

 

General Assessments for Grades 3-8 will be held on the following dates:

 

New York State ELA Test:

Tuesday, March 29 - Thursday, March 31

Make-up Dates: Friday, April 1 - Friday, April 8

 

New York State Math Test:

Tuesday, April 26 - Thursday, April 28

Make-up Dates: Friday, April 29 - Monday, May 9

 

New York State Science Test (Grade 4 Only):

Performance Test: Tuesday, May 24 - Friday, June 3

Written Test: Monday, June 6 (Make-up dates: Tuesday, June 7 - Friday, June 10)

 

The New York State Alternate Assessment testing window is:

Monday, March 14, 2022 - Friday, June 10, 2022

 

2022 Field Testing
 
Each year, the New York State Education Department (NYSED) selects schools in the state to administer a field test in one subject area. These tests help to ensure the validity and reliability of the New York State Testing Program. Student responses are used by the State to help create future tests that are fair and appropriate.
 
This year, Tiegerman Elementary School has been assigned to administer a 5th grade English Language Arts Field Test. The test is estimated to take 40 minutes, but since it is an untimed test, students may use as much time as they need to complete it. All test accommodations that are documented on students’ IEPs will be provided.
 
We plan to administer the Grade 5 English Language Arts Field Test one day between Monday, May 23rd and Friday, June 3rd. Since these tests are used by the State for informative purposes only, students will not receive a score.